Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

The pill...im a beginner who needs advice!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
i went to my local family planning clinic (fun!) on saturday and am now on microgynon 30...but im feeling really sick all the time!is this normal?is my body just getting used to it?ahhhh help i feel ill!if u have any experiences of ur own or advice pls help! xoxox

Comments

• Options
    xpinkicex wrote:
    i went to my local family planning clinic (fun!) on saturday and am now on microgynon 30...but im feeling really sick all the time!is this normal?is my body just getting used to it?ahhhh help i feel ill!if u have any experiences of ur own or advice pls help! xoxox

Personally I didn't get those symptoms when I went onto M-30, and that was 2 months ago.Is there anything said in the little instructions leaflet thing that might suggest this happens in some cases? I'll try and dig my out and have a gander also :)
  • Options
    firstly are you 100% sure you're not pregnant? everyone is affected differently on the pill...and each different pill can affect people in total oppsite ways so it's hard to tell.

it can take months for the pill to settle...took mine 6 months before i stopped breakthrough bellding but other people are fine.

sorry is not much help. go back to your doc if it continues for too long. and remember if you're sick or have diarreah when taking the pill it will be less effective and you need extra protection (condoms )for a week after the sickness finishes.

oh and i did feel sick on mine for a while.
  • Options
    I felt quite sick when i first started taking my pill.
    I asked my nurse and she said it was normal. She also suggested taking it in the evening so i felt sick in the night, and was asleep so wouldnt notice.