Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

My CV-Criticise

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Can someone criticise my CV please, how could I make it better? Sorry about the education section it went a bit crazy when I copied and pasted it.

Curriculum Vitae

Personal Details:

• Name xxxxxxx

• Address xxxxxxx
xxxxxxx

• Telephone Home – xxxxxx
Mobile – xxxx

• Date
of 31/03/1985
Birth

Personal Profile:

• Organised
• Passionate about design
• Good communication skills
• Highly Creative
• Keen to learn

The five characteristics listed above represent who I am, and how I am a valid candidate for the role of sales assistant at your store.
I am currently studying to gain my Bsc in Architecture at University College London. Being a highly ambitious course, the majority of my time is devoted to my course and thus the design world; linking me to architecture, product design, fashion design and graphic design. These design fields embody what I am passionate about and what I endeavour to achieve in the future.
Being a highly creative individual, I like to be surrounded by ingenuity; thus, working in a creative environment such as your store is where I function best, and is where you will see a high level of both organisational and communication skills.
As an individual, I am highly motivated and very goal focused. A good example to illustrate this would be when I joined a brief management course within my sixth form college to gain greater communication and organisational skills. As part of this course I had to teach a group of twelve year olds Physical Education. These sessions not only dramatically increased my communication and organisational skills, but also increased my ability to manage a small group of people.