Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

oh dear God...

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
Hey guys, i'm in my second year at university...

Did absolutely no work last year, but didn't get kicked out...I actually got a 2:1 by cramming in the last few weeks before the exams (somehow!)

This year did even less work throughout the year, and have just started desperate measures of cramming again for this year's exams which count!!!

I guess I thought I could do what I did last year again, and get a good grade this year without working much, & just cramming at the end of it. How wrong was I?? The exam questions are way harder this year, and so are the books I'm doing.

I'm totally stressing out, I really want a 2:1 because I want to go into business, but it doesn't look like i'm going to get one now.

I can't handle the pressure!! I'm terrified!! My exam is in less than a weeks and I feel like I know nothing. :banghead:

I'm so angry at myself for not doing more work beforehand, but I know there's no point...It's too late now.

Is anyone else finding the stress hard to deal with?!!

Nim.
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    yeah im proper stressed right now but not for the same reasons!! sorry mate but i dont think many people are gonna have any sympathy for u!!
    if u still got a week left before exams break it down into some serious revision time for ur different modules so at least u may be able to get some done. all i can say is summer resits!!its not the end of the world and it will give u more time to revise if u do fail any exams!