Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Tesco, Waitrose, Office World, Wickes, Sainburys, Homebase, B&Q

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    exconey wrote:
    Hi!

I'm new to this dog.
    I really want to work at Tesco part-time, it's a semi-ambition when I start university lol.

Well, having procrastinated long enough, I finally sent off a decent CV and they sent me back an application form with a somewhat demanding letter, I quote "please sent this back as soon as possible".

Now, either it was a standard mail-merge, or they're short and I might have a chance working there!

But, can I ask experiencee's, does this mean they're interested in me? Or am I going to receive a letter saying they have no vacancies.

How much will I be paid, i'm 18 in 3 weeks.

What is the job like.

And general experience working at Tesco's would be great.

I'll update you on my success.

Bye.

jesus slow down. you've not even had a bloody interview or application form yet!!

if they need staff at the minute, they'll send you an application form and then if you're successful you'll get an interview.

you'd probably get just over £4, i'm not sure. it would go up after 6 months and then a year.

and before you ask, i've worked there part time for the last 3 and a half years.

so until you hear from them, please do stop getting ahead of yourself.
  • Options
    I appreciate the advice and stuff, but correction, they HAVE sent me an application form.

If you read carefully and didn't assume I hadn't said something so quick, maybe I wasn't getting ahead of myself.

I was merely asking the masses, that because they HAVE sent me a form, does this mean there are vacancies etc.

My question was sucessfully answered above.
  • Options
    exconey wrote: