Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Fancy a career in radio?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Not sure if I can help but I'm a producer for a commercial radio station and co-presenter too. If anyone is hoping to get in to this field of the media then I'll gladly offer any help or advice :)

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I'd love to be a DJ one day lol, aint got a clue if i'm any good yet cos i aint got my decks yet, not a radio DJ but a club type DJ but i suppose thats kinda drifting away from what your asking.

Its a dream of mine to play in front of a crowd of people, banging some tunes out lol :).
    Any kind of public performance will help you there. Ebay is a good place to look for second hand equipment ;)
    a radio DJ- thats something ive always dreamt of...dont think itll ever happen though. im moving to england and the fact that i have a hard-to -understand california accent would make it super hard to get a job...oh well.
    Tullia wrote:
    a radio DJ- thats something ive always dreamt of...dont think itll ever happen though. im moving to england and the fact that i have a hard-to -understand california accent would make it super hard to get a job...oh well.

Anything which makes you different from the next person is an advantage. True you'd probably have to modify your accent but if you put 10 Brits in a room with one american I can tell you who will stand out immediately as soon as they started talking.