Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Aged 16-25? Share your experience of using the discussion boards and receive a £25 voucher! Take part via text-chat, video or phone. Click here to find out more and to take part.
Options

ok you good people...your chance to help!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
here you go...a chance to feel good about yourselves by helping someone in desperate need!

ive got an essay to write...but need an idea for a senario!

as some of u will know, im studying as a student nurse..my essay is on patient confidentiality and i need a senario to base it on.

something like a breach of confideniality....like a 14 year old girl gets pregnant and the doctor tells the parents (which they arent allowed to do)

ideas please im very stuck!

Comments

• Options
    perhaps she wants something less typical. A councillor talking to someone else, parents/teachers about matters discussed in a private session?
  • Options
    Um, just what I saw off Neighbours - when Stef found out she had cancer and Karl wanted to breach all the confidentiality to tell Max and Lyn and stuff because she'd need their support

Or (again from neighbours) how naughty Darcy (ex-doc now evil convict) found out that Izzy's baby is not Karl's even though Karl believes it is and tried to tell Karl...before he fell down the stairs and fell into a coma and Izzy planted her jewlerry (sp?!) on him and pretended he thieved it...

Ok...those are just...stuff not off the top of my head but hey they're suggestions

Good luck with your essay

Malt Munk xxx :):):)
  • Options
    Or more Neighbours, today Boyd got beaten up and Karl suspected so stuck his nose in and told both Max and Susan. Is there no such thing as confidentiality in Neighbours?!
  • Options
    The Neighbour's example is a good one.