Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

quit?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
i really want to quit my course. i'm in my second year doing music, but i just don't enjoy it anymore.

but then i dunno if that's just the depression getting me down and thinking like this. i don't have a clue what i would do if i left. i just cant stand the pressure of music any longer, i'm meant to do about 5 hours practice a day, and i just have no motivation and no concentration. I'm just letting everyone down so should i just leave.

dunno if this should have been posted in this part of the board, or what i really expect people to say in return, but ohwell, just thought i'd post it!

sadsong
xxx
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options
    You should be talking to your tutor or your mentor, really.
  • Options
    *gone*
  • Options
    Hey there, Sadsong, it's your friend Stargalaxy here. I'm not sure where this has come from. We've talked quite a bit before, and you seemed to love the course when we did discuss it. My advice would be keep talking to us here, or you can always talk to me on MSN as we have done before. You aren't letting me down, babes. You just need to think of what you want, I'll support whatever decision you make. I think the world of you, and just want you to be happy.

Your friend, Danny
    xxx
  • Options