Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Part-Time Job

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
My first ever post in this forum?

Anyway, I've applied for a part-time job at some local clothes shops. One of them I'm waiting for an interview for and the other I have an application form for.

The only thing is, I'm not too experienced when it comes to interviews. Experienced enough, however, to know that they'll probably ask me bullshit questions that I won't have thought answers out to 3 days before. So, what kind of questions can I expect? Aside from "Why do you want to work here?"

On the application form there's loads of shitty questions. For example: "What do you enjoy about fashion..." (yes, without a question mark ;x ) as well as "In what ways would you be enthusiastic about selling our product...", and my personal favourite; "What will give you a buzz about working in one of our stores..."

Of course, I just want to make a little extra money, and I know a lot of you are probably thinking that if I can't answer the questions I don't deserve/am not suited for the job. But anyway, advice/help? Thanks.

Comments

• Options