Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Aged 16-25? Share your experience of using the discussion boards and receive a £25 voucher! Take part via text-chat, video or phone. Click here to find out more and to take part.
Options

Help, Letter of complaint to BT

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I have had problems with my internet connection and services with BT so I have drafted this e-mail,

any advice on how to ulter it would be much appriciated
Dear Sir/madam

I am writing on behalf of my mother in which the account is named in

I have been using BT broadband for a few months, I started off by using BT broadband basic, the Dsl/broadband took longer than expected to get set up, Various problems occurred and I was very displeased with but I do understand due to complications with the local exchange (silver end). we have no upgraded to the standard connection and experienced some problems with the Dsl connection, it kept losing connection and disconnecting me from the internet, we use a phone extension cord and I tried on the main line and experienced the same problems, now we’ve had problems with our voyager 105 modem, when connected for long times the modem heats up and starts disconnecting my connection, then when it does connect will only stay connected for a few minutes, Every time I do use the BT help line and phone up the service I receive is very poor and overall I am displeased with the quality of service, ever since upgrading to broadband we’ve hand countless problems. I know for a fact that this isn’t caused by my pc as it has always been reliable and system health checks show that it is in perfect working order, thus the only problems can either be with the local exchange (silver end) our modem or our line, I have tried countless times to get through on the help line and