Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Aged 16-25? Share your experience of using the discussion boards and receive a £25 voucher! Take part via text-chat, video or phone. Click here to find out more and to take part.
Options

Digital Cameras

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Any experts know some of the best about at the minute?

The Canon IXUS 500 looks quality and not a bad review to be found on it so edging towards that at the minute- need one for travels soon.........

Comments

• Options
    Im not an expert, but i was just wondering, how much you are willing to pay. I have Nikon one, and its really good :D
  • Options
    i have a canon ixus 500 - i would definitely recommend it! i love it.

i used to have a kodak easyshare as well, to take out with me on nights out etc.. just a cheapo one incase i lost it. it wasn't amazing, but it did the job. although yes, i lost it.
  • Options
    Computer forum:p
  • Options
    Surely 'Anything Goes' is a lot more relevant than 'Computers and the Net'? :confused:
  • Options
    Originally posted by Narcotic
    Surely 'Anything Goes' is a lot more relevant than 'Computers and the Net'? :confused:

Didgital cameras is computer related:)
  • Options
    i'd think its fine here. tis not a really a computer and they wouldn't even need one to get the photos what with the chemists etc printing em now...

dont get a magpix one! i used to have one and it was terrible! it wont let me upload the photos on it.
    so i pinched my mums one
  • Options
    Helltitz is right. If we want to get picky, a computer is a programmable electronic machine used for storing, processing and retrieving data.