Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Aged 16-25? Share your experience of using the discussion boards and receive a £25 voucher! Take part via text-chat, video or phone. Click here to find out more and to take part.
Options

Stuff to take,

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited January 2023 in General Chat
So what stuff will I need for Leeds? I know most stuff but it's my first time..

I know the normal stuff..

clothes,
drink/food (prices suck)
babywipes and cleaning stuff
bottle water
tent
torch
tickets and money

What else? there prob some stuff I know of or forgoten. so any ideas please.
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options
    Umm toilet roll is pretty useful, as is a mirror if you like to see what you look like in the morning!

Also, if you're taking your own food, a disposable barbecue or two is handy, we always have one when we get there on the thursday night.
    The first few years I went I bought all my food there but it ended up really expensive, its like £4.50 for a tray of noodles and then £1.50 at least for a bottle of drink. So take as much as you can with you in a cooler box or something.

Umm take your own beer/drugs/other drinks..but difficult to keep cool! Last year I tried digging a hole in the ground scout-style and it actually kind of worked!

One of those fold-up chairs is a good idea, like those crappy england flag ones you can get for a fiver. I took a couple of deck chairs last year but I think someone stole them for firewood :(

Oh and something to put on top of your tent so you can find it, which is difficult in the light let alone the dark when you're off your head. Things we've used in the past are blown-up condoms on sticks, thongs on sticks, flags, or just a big carrier bag tied to the top of the tent.