Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Some advice please!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi, this is my first visit to this forum, I'm basically wanting some advice on taking speed safely. I've only really smoke dthe odd spliff now and then but my friend has given me a small amount of base. I do want to try it but I'm worried about the dangers. So I wanna know what to avoid.

This is gonna sound dumb but does it have a use by date-i mean does it go off? I've had it over a month in a lil pendant in my room.

Alcohol-yay or nay?

How much to take in one go-as i have never tried it before.

I do know my mate had some of it on the night he gave it to me so it must be safe so thats not a worry.

I'm not tryin to get you guys to tell me not to take it or to take it, I'm not gonna get anymore as I don't want to get addicted but I do want to try it, thats all. I just wanna be safe as I guess I see dope as safe as its only inhaling but things change whensnorted/injected etc. Thats why I'm being cautious!

Anyways I'm rambling!

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Well the purity of speed is varies greatly, so any judgement on how much you should take is going to be difficult.

Start with a very small amount then work upwards, you can always re-dose, but you cant take it back if you've done too much. Speed over dose is scary, very scary. But its very unlikey because you probably dont even have half a gram.

Out of interest how much did you pay for what you got, that will help us judge how much you have.

What does it look/smell like?