Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

henna tats and piercings

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
i've decided that i'm going to up date my piercings and tattoos (only henna though). i want to have my tracus(if thats how you spell it??) done, and my tummy button, a scaffold in one ear and some new henna tats. does anyone know of any sites with good designs, and cheap henna??? also how can i find a good but cheap piercist localy?? is there some internation organisation that have a web site and maybe a address of some where here for both because i mucked up my last tattoo and i would rather have someone else do it??

thanks

Luby

Comments

• Options
    Im not good with these things but BMEzine maybe?
  • Options
    She did say a "good but cheap". Which implies that it is an important factor for her.
  • Options
    It's your 'Tragus' m'dear :)

I suggest looking on BMEzine.com as they're the most well known body mod site..

I'd recommend you just visit all the different piercers in your area, and go and have a look yourself, ask questions and take a look at the cleanliness and make sure they own/use and autoclave.
    The best way to find out if a place is 'good but cheap' is to ask around, ask people where they had their piercings done and go and investigate.. it's always best to do your homework!

I would also recommend the Yellow Pages - they might have a list of body modification premises etc etc...

On the henna front, I can't really say I know much about it... All I know is 'stay the hell away from BLACK henna'....

Ilora x
  • Options
    yeah, i agree with whats been said by ilora so far....