Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

degrees

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
i should really know this as im studying for my degree but i dont get how degrees are classified

Like whats the best out of a 2:2 degree and a 2:1 degree? Isnt it the same degree anyway

It makes no sense to me whatsoever!
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options
    Re: degrees
    Originally posted by Blah_x2
    i should really know this as im studying for my degree but i dont get how degrees are classified

Like whats the best out of a 2:2 degree and a 2:1 degree? Isnt it the same degree anyway

It makes no sense to me whatsoever!

Lol how can you not know if you're doing one?! Anyway, the highest is a first (no divisions within a first), then a second class (which has two divisions, an upper second or 2:1 and a lower second or 2:2). There are also 3rd and 4th class degrees. A 2:1 is a higher classicifation therefore than a 2:2, 2:1 is pretty much what most people aim for, very hard to get a first.
  • Options
    Re: Re: degrees
    Originally posted by Museman
    Lol how can you not know if you're doing one?! Anyway, the highest is a first (no divisions within a first), then a second class (which has two divisions, an upper second or 2:1 and a lower second or 2:2). There are also 3rd and 4th class degrees. A 2:1 is a higher classicifation therefore than a 2:2, 2:1 is pretty much what most people aim for, very hard to get a first.

ah i get it now! cheers :thumb:

i want a first :(
  • Options
    A 2:2 IS A DRINKERS DEGREE (i HAVE ONE!!:-0_
  • Options
    Re: Re: Re: Re: degrees
    Originally posted by Aspartame
    That'll be an average of over 70% then *nodnod*