Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Accomodation at Nottingham uni

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
I'm going to Nottingham Uni this year but am gonna be travelling when the accomodation details come through to decide what hall to go into, so have gotta tell someone in my family now what to write down.

I'm just wondering if anyone knows the best halls?I'm studying Psychology if that makes a difference to location or whatever.
I've visited once but just looked around the campus, didn't really have time to look at the accomodation.

Think I was recommended Cripps or Hugh Stewart? Apparently they are quite near where most of my lectures will be and are generally good halls.

Anyone know anything about it? Thanks x
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options
    It all depends on how mixed up you want to be and what you want from your accomidation.
    If your sociable find the biggest halls of residence, if youd prefere somewhere quieter go to a smaller one. Distance from your building wont be a problem, just try not to pick the furthest one away! There are many benefits from a 20 min walk to uni, keeps the beer gut away, sort of and it wakes you up/sobers you up.
    Self catetered is the daddy cos everyone dosses in the kitchen and people male food for ya so you get to try all new stuff.

Bopz
  • Options
    I'm in Willoughby, .NK's in Broadgate (self catering) and so is Pinksomethingorather. They both love Broadgate, the self-catering flats (kitchen and living area shared between six, I think), and most people who are in the complex seem happy with it. Equally, most people who are in halls are happy with their hall. In Willoughby, out of 300 or so people, we've only had a handful transfer to a different hall.