Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Anyone NOT going to Uni?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
I'm in my final year of college, I turn 18 this year, and in October I WAS going to go to University, but now I have almost certainly changed my mind. I'm just not sure I could really commit myself to the course for 4 years. I also hate being away from my friends and family, and having to juggle a full-time education with a part-time job. Now I think I just want to have a good full-time job, train up, settle down with a flat and have a good steady income. I've spent nearly 14 years in full-time education and it's stressing me out.

Am I the only one here, or is anyone else my age and decided not to go to University?

I'm not looking to be persuaded to go to Uni, just want to hear from others going through the same thing.
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Yere i had to choose between work and uni. Never sure if i did make the right choice, it never is the same when you come home and wonder back into people lives and you want it all to be the same again. Also you actually have to get a job which can be quite hard, maybe you should look for jobs first. Maybe even take the job. If it all goes tits up just quit and go uni in September...........

Bopz
    I always felt the way you do now, i dont know what made me change my mind. A few of my friends have gone to uni and loved it...