Home Politics & Debate
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

the homeless

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
after a conversation in work i was just wondering what peoples views are on the homeless?
someone in my work said that 80% of the homeless where junkies and it was there fault they were on the street, which i strongly disagreed with. someone else said that it was there choice to be on the street as there is plenty of places to go for help and some people put themselves on the street?????:confused: i said aye some people would rather be on the streets than be in a home where they are being abused etc.

so whats your views on it all. i give when i can to the homless. i tend not to put money in peoples hands but i give shelter £5 a month (im a student) or i buy a big issue. i feel for people on the street, it makes you appreciate being able to wake up in a warm bed!

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Re: the homeless

your work colleague sounds like a right c unt
    Re: Re: the homeless
    Originally posted by Blagsta
    your work colleague sounds like a right c unt

it was more than one person but no they aint c**ts its just their opinion but i think they are absurd opinions!
    people with opinions like that are c unts ime
    Originally posted by Blagsta
    people with opinions like that are c unts ime

ok thats your opinion and they are entitled to theres, thats not what the threads about. im interested in YOUR opinions!