Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Help with comedown

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hey everyone, I had a mad weekend and I still feel very rough and it's scaring me a bit, as it never usually lasts this long.

I went out with my friend to a club on Sat night and took about 2 pills, then went back to a party and must have done about 6 more - I have never done that many before, I was so stupid. I took my last one at about 1.30pm on Sunday afternoon.

I then stayed up and chilled all day and went to sleep at about 7.30pm for 3 hours or so, then I got back up and we went out clubbing again, I stayed on water. We came back at about 2am and slept till about 7.30am when some folk came round to party. I took a line of coke at around 10am on Monday morning, and that was it. I went to bed at 12pm and slept for 3 hours then got back up and went home. I went to bed at 12am on Monday night, getting up at 8am for work.

All day today I have been getting dizzy spells, and feeling quite down. it hasn't got much better during the course of the day and my appetite isn't very big.

I just hope I haven't fucked anything up, this must sound really naive, but I have been taking pills for around 3 years every so often, the last time was in May, but I have never partied for this long before. is it because I did so much over a longer period of time, that it takes longer for me t get back to normal?

Incedentally, my friend is still partying from Saturday night, and she must have taken about 50 pills since Saturday night, I am a little scared for her too! She called me about an hour ago still off her face!

If anyone has any tips for me on what I can do to handle the come down, I would much appreciate it. i guess I am just a little worried that it has lasted so long!

Cheers!

FF