Home Politics & Debate
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Wildcat Strikers

Apparently the Royal Mail are advising LOndoners to not send any mail for the next day or two, because staff at the London sorting offices keep walking out of their jobs on wildcat strikes.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/england/london/3223353.stm

I am of the belief that these people should be summarily dismissed, if they cannot do their job and obey by both the rules of their job and by trade union legislation then they do not deserve a job. I personally would then consider it to be that they voluntarily left their job, meaning that they cant get benefits.

People should nto be allowed to hold the country to ransom anymore.
Beep boop. I'm a bot.

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    At least you could have some sympathy with fightfighters, but Royal Mail? Plus these strikes aren't even official!
    If myself and my team walked out of work we would be fired, why is it any different here?

I know a postie and he is one lazy bastard, maybe he's leading it all!
    I wouldnt have such a problem with it if it was OFFICIAL, so we could at least prepare for the strike. But just to walk out of work one day because you cant be arsed- they should be fired, and they shouldnt be allowed to claim unemployment benefit afterwards.

Its not exactly a death-defying job, or a job where you hold responsibility for others lives. Its delivering a few letters.
    Originally posted by Kermit
    I wouldnt have such a problem with it if it was OFFICIAL, so we could at least prepare for the strike. But just to walk out of work one day because you cant be arsed- they should be fired, and they shouldnt be allowed to claim unemployment benefit afterwards.