Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Look out, it's a Conservative Republican!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
My name is Rob, I'm a 39 year old single white male from Kentucky, USA. I'm a Aircraft Propulsion Engineer by trade, a USAF veteran of the Persian Gulf War (I) a guitar player and a Harley-Davidson enthusiast. I'll make a pic available as soon as I figure out how.

The "Hot Rob" name comes from the biker community. I was confused with a guy nicknamed "Hotrod", which was corrected by a slightly intoxicated female member of my motorcycle club with "No, he's Hot Rob!", and the name stuck. I'm sure someone will still think I'm being conceited. They'll get over it. :p

Some of my political/personal views:

-Pro Death Penalty

-Moderately Pro-Choice (I don't personally care for the whole abortion concept as a means of birth control, but I don't think it's my place to impose my personal values on someone else)

-Pro gun rights

-Heterosexual. If you are homosexual, that's your business and I will not ridicule you for it. Just don't push it on me, expect me to accept your lifestyle as normal or treat you any differently than anyone else.

-Equal Rights should be just that...equal. Not "Preferential".

-Religion - I believe in God. Whatever religion gives you spiritual comfort is your business. I only wish that Catholics would give us non-Catholics a church program so we would know when to stand, sit, kneel and speak, so we don't appear so "non-Catholic".

-Don't bother trying to convince me that ANY other kind of motorcycle is better than a Harley-Davidson. You are wrong.

-People who drive and talk on cell phones are a menace. I have a steel plate and 8 screws holding my left leg together to support this.