Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Hello everyone

dyoverdxdyoverdx Posts: 49 Boards Initiate
I’m a mature student who is doing A levels and I have struggled with my mental health. My studies where disturbed due to me being sectioned and I was in hospital for 5 years.
I do struggle with loneliness and i texted SHOUT and they recommended this site.

In my free time I like drawing, writing poems, playing chess and working out. I’ve started mix martial arts classes recently and I am really enjoying it.

“Most people are so ungrateful to be alive. But not you. Not anymore.”

Comments

• Options
    GemmaGemma Community Manager Posts: 605 Incredible Poster
    Hey @dyoverdx it's lovely to have you join the community :)

It sounds like life has been quite tough on you over the last few years. We're here for you if you'd like to share more. You can always start your own thread to give yourself that space to connect and get some support.

Martial arts sounds fun! I did Judo for a few years when I was younger but wasn't very good :D How have you been finding it?
  • Options
    ebyrne556ebyrne556 Moderator Posts: 831 Part of The Mix Family
    edited March 2
    Welcome to the mix! <3
    I love martial arts as well in particular taekwondo :)
    Post edited by ebyrne556 on
    FAQ | How to report a post | How to report spam
    I'm a community moderator. I'm here to help guide discussions and make sure Community Guidelines are followed. I can't send DMs, but you can message @TheMix or email community@themix.org.uk with questions or concerns.
  • Options
    lunarcat522lunarcat522 Posts: 426 Listening Ear
    Hi @dyoverdx welcome to the mix! I love writing poems too! <3
  • Options
    edited March 2
    Gemma wrote: »