Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Hiiii everyone!

Hi guys! My name here is Shasha (it's the name of my IKEA shark - he is also my profile pic!) and I'm new to the mix community as a peer supporter :D
I've recently just graduated from my BSc programme in neuroscience and psychology, and I'm starting my masters next year in psychosis studies. I love cooking! Anyone here also loves Gordon please say yesss and also reading - I love all fiction books.
Happy to join this big loving and caring family :3

Comments

• Options
    lunarcat522lunarcat522 Posts: 426 Listening Ear
    Hi @Shasha_0517 love your profile picture. I also love to read fiction. Neuroscience and psychology sounds interesting! I'm hoping to study MA Psychology as an undergraduate
  • Options
    Terry8936Terry8936 Posts: 271 The Mix Regular
    Hi @Shasha_0517 Welcome to the community!
    FAQ | How to report a post | How to report spam
    I'm a community moderator. I'm here to help guide discussions and make sure Community Guidelines are followed. I can't send DMs, but you can message @TheMix or email community@themix.org.uk with questions or concerns.
  • Options
    JJLemon18JJLemon18 Community Champion Posts: 1,926 Extreme Poster
    Hiya Shasha, its nice to meet you! Its so cool IKEA named their shark after you! ;) hehe
    Welcome to the community and I'm looking forward to seeing you around!
    Believe in me - who believes in you
  • Options
    MaisyMaisy Moderator Posts: 645 Incredible Poster
    Welcome to The Mix, Shasha- your shark is so cute!

Best of luck with your masters- it sounds really interesting!

Gordon? As in Ramsey? I love him! Though I can't cook much but still :p

See you around :)