Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Anxious

Chloe234Chloe234 Community Champion Posts: 2,074 Boards Champion
Hi.

Finished school today for six weeks. Back in september. You'd think id be happy right? But im anxious. I find school as quite a good distraction from my rubbish life at the moment and if i need someone i can just go to one of the teachers and randomly talk to them. But i dont have that for six weeks now and im honestly petrified. How am i gonna manage?

Im not good at all at the moment and im starting to find each day a real challenge but i feel like school eases it a bit and without that im scared im going to get worse.

I have a funeral on the 29th of july and i know that its going to put me in a bad place just like my stepmums did two-three months ago :disappointed: i dont know things are tough.

Also going on holiday for a weekend in august to see my older sister and go to her 21st birthday party but im even scared for that. I have anxiety and an eating disorder what doesnt match well with being surrounded by people and food. :(

Idk i feel like i ruin everything

why cant i be normal?

Comments

• Amy22Amy22 Posts: 3,910 Community Veteran