Home Home, Law & Money
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

I'm Pregnant

Anch0r33Anch0r33 Posts: 1,201 Wise Owl
Yeah pretty much what it says. Very excited and keeping the baby. Going for my first appointment on Thursday. Known for about 6 weeks now but haven't had the strength to load this page back up yet.

Will probably end up posting a little more on here for support or whatever but not sure yet.

I'm not eligible for any benefits or support until the baby is born, which totally sucks (because I'm a student)

I've applied for UC based on the fact that I was in care but did a calculator which decided that I'll be eligible for fuck all. We'll see what they say.

My living situation isn't totally legal, I'm not on the tenancy agreement and I'm expecting a lot of issues surrounding this and claiming benefits for baby. It's gonna be a total mess if I'm honest and not looking forward to it. Before anyone comments about living situation, I was gonna be homeless.
               (_)
                |
           ()---|---()
                |
                |
         __     |     __
        |\     /^\     /|
          '..-'   '-..'
            `-._ _.-`
                `

Comments

• Options
    daisyella12daisyella12 Posts: 119 The Mix Convert
    @Anch0r33

That's such exciting news! Congratulations! Thank you for taking us on this journey with you, we are happy to support you :)

Have you spoken to anyone in particular about the potential benefits and financial help you could get? or is this something you have found out online?

I'm so sorry about your living situation. Is there anyone you can talk to about this that may be able to help you to get your own housing? It may be worth ringing your local council as they may be able to give you some advice on the situation regarding housing for you and your baby.