Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Introduction

Creativeboy23Creativeboy23 Posts: 186 Helping Hand
edited January 2022 in Introduce Yourself
My name is Daniel. I am currently studying a foundation degree in graphic design. I have a strong interest in branding and advertising, designing posters and editorial design. My hobbies are going to the cinema with my friends, bowling, playing pool at a youth club, watching programmes in the crime genre etc. Who else is interested in graphic design? :):)

Comments

• CosmoCosmo Posts: 111 The Mix Convert
    Hey Daniel, Welcome to the community!
  • Laura_tigger82Laura_tigger82 Moderator Posts: 5,086 Part of The Furniture
    Hi @Creativeboy23

Welcome to The Mix's community. It is great to see you have joined us. How are you today? And how are you currently finding your foundation degree?

Unfortunately, I am inspired by graphic design but it is not a strength of mine! I do like going to the cinema though and playing bowling. What sorts of movies do you enjoy watching at the cinema?

Take care for now and I will look forward to hopefully hearing from you again soon! :3
    FAQ | How to report a post | How to report spam
    I'm a community moderator. I'm here to help guide discussions and make sure Community Guidelines are followed. I can't send DMs, but you can message @TheMix or email community@themix.org.uk with questions or concerns.
  • Creativeboy23Creativeboy23 Posts: 186 Helping Hand
    Hello @Laura_tigger82.

Yesterday, I was struggling to make a decision. How were you?

I am finding it okay. I am enjoying the modules, but I occasionally struggle with managing my workload.

That is good to know. I enjoy watching Marvel, Disney, action films. I do not fall into a specific genre.
    Hey @Creativeboy23