Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Hi everyone! My name is Zoe

zoezoe Posts: 29 Boards Initiate
Hi everyone! My name is Zoe and I'm 21 and currently studying at university! I've had a tough time with mental health especially since the pandemic started. Hoping that I'll feel less lonely by joining here :)
“Smile, breathe and go slowly”
— Thích Nhất Hạnh

Comments

• lovemimoonlovemimoon Posts: 2,318 Boards Champion
    Hey @zoe
    I'm also at uni! What year are you in??

Welcome to the Mix! <3
    It's good to have you here! :3
  • zoezoe Posts: 29 Boards Initiate
    @lovemimoon I'm currently in my second year (now going onto my third and final year). What are you studying (if it's okay to ask)?
    — Thích Nhất Hạnh
    Heey! I'm in second year as well!
    I'm studying Illustration but I'm planning to put my uni year on pause to focus on my mental health. What about you? What are you studying??
    @lovemimoon I'm studying chemistry at the moment (and might be hating it) oops-- I've recently deferred my summer exams to August because my mental health was just not doing great... This pandemic has just made everything 10 times harder o_o

I'm sorry to hear your mental health has taken a toll... I hope things get easier for you and that taking a break from uni gives you a well deserved break from things!
    — Thích Nhất Hạnh
    shouldn't have laughed as hard, oops

How are you doing, mental health wise? If you don't mind me asking.
  • naominaomi Posts: 94 Budding Regular
    Hey @zoe. Welcome to the mix <3
    @lovemimoon Hmmmm recently I've been doing okay thank you! I think the nice weather has really been helping, and it's not as daunting to go out into public spaces anymore so that's helped lift my mood a lot. How have you been?
    — Thích Nhất Hạnh