Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

ladybits question super tmi

lymo227lymo227 Posts: 10 Settling in
i saw a small red bump on my lady bits the labia majora specificaly 
i think its from shaving like a little razor burn a nick or a ingrown hair
i poped it so it would go away or if it was a hair it would come out
it started driping blood and it has ever since
it has been slowly driping bleeding for over 2 days
its like a broken faucet. i go thru like 2-3 pantyliners a day since

should i see a doctor?  im embarased to go to my gp. can i go to a ginocologist?
it is 100% not an std

Comments

• Kathleen07Kathleen07 Posts: 1,938 Extreme Poster
    Hey, and welcome to the boards @lymo227 <3

Sorry this is happening to you! I can imagine it being pretty unpleasant and worrying.

I'm no expert, but especially if the bleeding doesn't stop soon, I may advise seeing a doctor. It's probably fine, but it may be good to get a professional's opinion on it. I totally understand and sympathise with how you're embarassed to <3 Would asking an online doctor possibly be an option, if it made you feel any more comfortable? - I think that's something you're able to do.
  • lymo227lymo227 Posts: 10 Settling in
    thank you
    where can i ask a doctor online  
    i would be ok with that
    i dont know why im embarased lots of people shave
    maybe because i "picked" at it and that seems weird
  • Kathleen07Kathleen07 Posts: 1,938 Extreme Poster
    Hey, I've found a few places that look decent - I hope they're what you're looking for and are okay. If not, just google something like, "ask a doctor online uk", and have a search yourself :3

ok thank you sorry i don't often trust websites
    i looked at a couple message boards and the latest messages were january
    i appreciate those link