Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Post of the month- May!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
May has been and gone, but it was filled with prize worthy posts! But only one can win! The nominations are:

Fiend_85 nominated by Ballerina:

Random thoughts
When I was at university, I did a project during my MSc year with 4 other people, all guys, all from primarily Islamic countries. We had to report on the production of a bikini trimmer (how the design could be improved, how assembly could be easier, what the packaging could be changed to to reduce material use etc.).

But First...

I had to explain to four gentlemen from Islamic countries what a bikini trimmer was used for.

JsT nominated by **Helen**:

Post natal depression
I can't offer any practical advice (as you well know!) but I just wanted to say I think you and Josh are doing an awesome job. If I manage as well as you I'll be pretty pleased.

Arctic Roll & Fiend_85 nominated by Scary Monster:

Sexism is alive and well (unfortunately)
But it isn't even that that annoys me. I hate the whole gender-specific toys idea. Dr Magnanti posted an excellent flowchart recently about that:
But I think the Everyday Sexism thing loses some of its power when they get riled about every sexist joke ever made by anyone, ever.
These are two true facts with which I wholeheartedly agree.

*Simba* nominated by **Helen**:

Fairlytale couples vs reality couples
(in response to "people love a good getting together story)
They do, that's called "HOPE". Life can be really grim if we go on living in reality only, we need to have fairy tales, love stories, miracles, magic and above all.