Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Hello... I'm new

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi...
I'm new to this, I'm sure I'll get the hang of it.
Can anyone give me some advice on how this works.
How do I talk about things...
cause I need advice and stuff but what do I do.
So confused ahhhhh

Comments

• James_James_ Posts: 21 Boards Initiate
    Hey there,
    I'm no expert and haven't been on this in quite a while but the best way to talk is either on here or by going on the group chats when they're open, usually 8-9:30 i think.
    Everyone here is really friendly and im happy to give advice the best i can to help you! If you find talking about things weird know that no one is gonna talk about your problems outside of where you want it to be talked about. Also it's all as anonymous as you want it, make up a name or don't have one if it makes you feel better because what matters is you're comfortable to talk and feel better when you're done talking.
    Group chats are normally the best way as staff are on there to be supportive but if you want to talk now then im here and you can pm if you want :)
  • Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Thank you!
    I have gone with a different name, I struggle to talk about things in real life so I though this would help! I'm glad everyone is supportive. And excited to see what happens and all the help I can get
  • starfish_17starfish_17 Posts: 226 Trailblazer
    Heyy welcome!!