Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

jealousy

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hello i am new to this so don't really know how it works, i just need some advice on my jealousy i hat my girlfriend uploading photos on Facebook, Instagram and Snapchat because of the attention she gets, we have a baby on the way and it's destroying us! CAn someone a dress this problem ?

Comments

• JustVJustV Community Manager Posts: 5,288 Part of The Furniture
    Hey @sammy1997, and welcome to the community. :wave: Glad you found us. Just a heads up that I moved your thread from Start Here to Sex & Relationships where it should get seen more easily. :)

Well done for coming here and opening up to us. Jealousy in particular can be really tough to talk about, so this is a really positive step for you to take. It might be helpful for us to know a bit more about what's going on - have you spoken to your girlfriend about how you feel? If so, how did that go down?

Jealous can be a really nasty force in any relationship, and oftentimes it can be rooted in our own feelings, self-esteem and many other things. And there's a chance that the jealousy here could be a symptom of a wider relationship issue - how are things with you and your girlfriend, aside from this? Would you say you were both generally happy? Are you getting what you want from the relationship?

It sounds like there might be a lot on the line for you here, particularly with a baby on the way, so well done again for talking to us. I realise there are a lot of questions in there, so I hope it's not too much! Hopefully we can help you explore this with a bit more context. :)
    All behaviour is a need trying to be met.
  • peachysoopeachysoo Posts: 151 Helping Hand
    Hi @sammy1997!

Welcome to The Mix :)