Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

The dark side...

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
The other side of drugs.

A few of you will know me and have seen my posts, my opinion of drugs is yes all the way.

I have been smoking mostly skunk most days for the last 8 or 9 years or so. My pill consumption has to be about 1500 in the same time period so as you can see I have been using for a long time. My other drugs I have done have been ketamine, GHB, mushies and acid.

I don't agree with the "harder" drugs such as heroin and crack, but I am all in favour and enjoy recreational drugs such as pills, cannabis, coke (moderated amounts) speed and the other drugs which have become part of my everyday life.

Drugs which you convince people and yourselves are completely harmless, you see it all the time when a newbie pops in and gives his/her 2 cents about how drugs are bad and we are all going to hell. Everyone jumps on them with the same tired excuses (I am exactly the same) because to be honest people on drugs tend to be allot nicer than pissed people and I am sure I dont need to go into the rest of the typical responces. But I don't think we give enough thought to the long term effects or the effects in your every day life. I hate being too stoned to talk to people I feel stupid and thick, or when someone asks me what I did yesterday or remembering what tv program you were watching during the ad break, you realise your short term memory has be shot to shit.