Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Supporting 2 football teams...

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited January 2023 in General Chat
Is it unusual to support 2 football teams cuz i support manchester united and huddersfield.
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I think many people support two teams, especially if they have a non-league/lower division side close to their homes or place of birth.

I support ACF Wimbledon and Real Madrid (the very two ends of the spectrum in football, really :D ) coz I was born in Madrid, and I've been leaving in South London for 10 years.

The trick question for you is, if Man U played Huddersfield in the FA Cup, where would your loyalties lie?
    What if AFC Wimbledon played Real in Europe, what would you do then Al? :p
    Originally posted by Toadborg

I for one would be checking to see if hell had frozen over. Would Wimbledon not have to qualify first? :p:D
    Well I think most people support teams in other competitions they are interested in as well eg i support AC Milan in Italy because they were my favourite team when i started watching italian football (now sadly removed from our screens :mad: )
  • JsTJsT Posts: 18,268 Skive's The Limit
    when i started watching italian football (now sadly removed from our screens :mad: )

If you have Sky, Eurosport (412) have Sunday Scudetto every week from Italy!
    The question has been put before me before, and I must say that I'm minded to a Wimbledon victory (due to the time-honoured values of supporting the underdog and seeking an equilibrium of power). On the other hand, losing to AFC Wimbledon would never be allowed to be lived down by Barcelona FC and other Madrid-haters.