Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Aged 16-25? Share your experience of using the discussion boards and receive a £25 voucher! Take part via text-chat, video or phone. Click here to find out more and to take part.
Options

How do you bulk up ur forearms?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited January 2023 in General Chat
I mean, you cant exercise them because they dont bend or anythin... or can you?

I was just wonderin if anyone had a problem where they have big biceps compared to scrawny forearms like one of my mates does. Tis really funny tho lol.
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options
    Yup, I used to have that problem when I started lifting weights. Nearly two years on now, and I totally realise you need to work all aspects of your body so as not to look stupid (like one guy at the gym who only works his biceps, has a skinny concave chest but big guns).

To work your forearms, take an olympic bar and use and over arm grip on it while standing up, then basically curl it upwards.

Alternatively try out www.netfit.co.uk for loads of exercise tips.
  • Options
    That only works half the forearm. To work the other side, sit down while holding a barbell, with palms facing the ceiling, resting your forearms on the top of your legs. Roll your wrists down, and then up as high as possible without moving the rest of your arms. Trust me, you'll feel the forearms working if you do it right.
  • Options
    Thats a dangerous way to work that part of your fore-arm and a technique that used to be popular but is now looked upon with disdain as you can very easily damage your wrists.