Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Appreciation Thread

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
At the moment you are probably all aware that thesite is having problems. Now I don't know the full in's and out's but from earlier posts it would look like it's all been moved over to a new server.

Now I work in IT. I know all about teething problems when you move over to a new system or hardware. So.......

Can I be the first to congratulate all the Mods and technicians on the work they are doing. It's not easy. Especially with us lot moaning at you. I think what alot of people forget is that you provide this service to us lot for free.

So Thank You. And hopefully we will all be off your back soon.

BTW I'm in a real soft, sooky mood this morning

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    :thumb:

I'm in a sucking up mood too!
    Pah, all you IT people do is laze around all day drinking coffee :p

Well done though :)
    yeah, thanks guys!! :)
    ditto
  • DomDom Deactivated Posts: 344 The Mix Regular
    Is this some kind of late april fools joke?
    Originally posted by Dom

Nah. Due to my pish poem skills and serious lack of posts I thought it was my best chance of getting some goodies. :D

Seriously tho. There has been alot of this doesn't work, this looks different, blah, moan, moan so I just wanted to let you all know that we appreciate the hard work you guys are doing.

As I said earlier you provide thesite to us for free so we really can't complain. I know it's not easy especially when "the users" continually bitch at you.

Keep up the good work. :thumb:
    Originally posted by NinjaMaster

Keep up the good work. :thumb:

And you called me a sooky bastard yesterday :p
    Re: Appreciation Thread
    Originally posted by NinjaMaster