Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

It's all me! me! me!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I am James. I am 21-years-old and from Barnstaple, North Devon.

I was at university, but I wisely withdrew because I was not enjoying the course (Law LLB and Criminal Justice) and consequently was not satisfactorily motivated by it. Thus I will be starting a different course (Criminology and Criminal Justice) at a different university (University of Wales, Bangor) in September. I will be a mature student.

My main passion is backpacking. In fact I have travelled quite extensively, although both a lack of time and money hinders this nowadays. I am fascinated with the incomparable Middle East for many reasons, including its diversity; its vibrancy; the friendliness and hospitality of the locals; and the superb sites (especially the Islamic monuments) and general life. I am not keen on tourist areas unless they are exceptionally worthwhile.

I used to be quite sporty, and I particularly enjoyed cricket (batting); swimming (front crawl); and cycling (9 miles in less than 30 minutes). But nowadays I become much less involved, and instead I prefer hiking, especially on Exmoor; around the North Devon coast; and on mountains.

I enjoy photography, and my photographs have appeared in a magazine before.

I like to volunteer when I can, and I have worked in an orphanage in Plovdiv, Bulgaria. I am looking to do more.

I love to listen to music, primarily REM, the CDs I buy whilst travelling (local artists), and whatever is on the radio

I also thoroughly enjoy chatting to my friends and to have a laugh. Indeed, I place a high price on laughter and socialising, and I sincerely believe that both are very important in life.



Sign In or Register to comment.