Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Scary

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
For those that can drive, do u ever get the feeling your gonna hit the other cars in tight spaces.
eg. If cars are parked on the side, so u go to the side, and u feel ur gonna hit the oncoming cars.

that has happened to me with a bus, and it ets me really scared that i'm gonna hit it

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Comes down to expeirence. I've been driving for about 12 years now :eek: When I first started though I felt like I was going to hit and scrape past everything.
    i drive bikes, got a 250 at the moment, just for bombing around on. and yeah, when i mistime an overtake, and nearly hit something oncoming, it gets my adrenalin rushing... but hey, thats part of the fun
    You mean you're not supposed to hit them??? :crazyeyes :eek:
    Get a smaller car ?
    Originally posted by CRAZYREDEYES
    Get a smaller car ?

Or a tank.
    I travel a lot on bus. It's funny to look down at those little cars as it looks like they're gonna be crushed... :D
    Oh God every day!! I am so lucky really, I have so many near misses.
    In the words of George Carlin:

"near miss, its a near hit!! BOOOOM ohh look, they nearly missed"
    Originally posted by Mist
    Or a tank.

Nah. The insurance is a bitch and MOT's can be really expensive. Do you know how much a new tread is for a tank? :)
    I just drive close to the parked cars.
    As long as you know the width of your car, then all is well.

Or if the road is too small, I wait for some kind soul to let me through...depending on who's right of way it is.
    Originally posted by CRAZYREDEYES
    Get a smaller car ?