Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Clubs in Glasgow

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited January 2023 in General Chat
Ok, I'm new to this site but have noticed that there's quite a lot of folk from Glasgow here so was wondering what clubs you all go to?

Personally, as a student, I have to admit to attending the Garage frequently - cheap vodka!! :rolleyes:
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Privilege on a Thursday is a good student night, with lots of cheap booze.

Though if you're going for the music, then it's got to be Inside Out @ The Arches.
    Sorry the Garage wins every time with me although I so have a tendency to frequent The Cathouse and The Shack ever so occasionally.
    Originally posted by kosari193
    The Cathouse and The Shack.

Gutted.
    The best clubs for music by far are Colours and Pressure @ The Arches. I've been to The Garage as well, it's quite a good meat market, better than the average, but the music is gash as expected although that's never the reason you're really there! :D
    And your problem with The Cathouse or the Shack is? And hey I actually quite like the music in the Garage. If you don't like the cheesy stuff then go up to the Attic or down to G2.
    And your problem with The Cathouse or the Shack is? And hey I actually quite like the music in the Garage.

Cathouse = full of goths.

Shack = too cheesy.
    Ok The Shack being Cheesy I'll give you that. But excuse me Privilidge on a Thursday is pretty cheesy too. The Cathouse is not completely full of Goths you know. It's actually got "normally" dressed people as well. Have you ever actually been there?
    Ok The Shack being Cheesy I'll give you that. But excuse me Privilidge on a Thursday is pretty cheesy too.