Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

not what i expected

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
hey guys.
i am very new to all this forum stuff but after recent things that have happened i feel that discussing it on a forum with real people was a good aproach, for the last couple of months my general mood has depleted rapidly to the point where i emotionally cant leave my house for work, This story of how this happened is long and happened over the course of a year so here goes.
In school i had my career figured out i was going to become a maths teachr i got an A in maths and IT and a B in business and a C in science and english so i wasnt too badly academically challenged my confidence was low but i could handle it, from year 9 onwards i had a passion for cooking , i loved cooking i liked everything about it nearing the end of year 11

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I think it's great that your opening up and telling us your story :)
  • Cat88Cat88 Posts: 377 Listening Ear
    Welcome Brokensushi, please do keep talking to us, we'd love to help if we can.
    Hey there :wave:

Welcome to TheSite, it’s such a good space for discussing anything that might be bothering you, and I’m pleased you are finding it useful. There’s lots of support our there for you – you don’t have to go through things alone. *hug*

Im sorry to hear that your mood has gotten very low lately, it sounds like some things might have happened to you while you were in school that could have had an effect on you? Would you like to tell us a little more about what happened?
    Hiya!!

Did you finish your thread or has it been cut short? I don't know why but I feel like the ending's missing? Maybe i'm wrong?! Nevertheless...