Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Special Education - your experiences & insight

*BananaMonkey**BananaMonkey* Posts: 5,462 Part of The Furniture
Yo dudes..

I am just looking for some insight on working with children with additional needs. I have had some experience myself, but I am looking more, at people who have got long term experiences with working with children with additional needs.

I currently work in childcare, and I have always had a passion for working with children with additional needs, however I just wanted to kind of get an idea, before I make any decisions.

I know that I could Google this, however I feel like it would benefit me to get an idea from the community on here.

Thank you in advance
" And everywhere I am, there you'll be, your love made me make it through, oh I owe so much to you "
" So I say thank you for the music, the songs I'm singing, thanks for all the joy they're bringing, who can live without it, I ask in all honestly what would life be? Without a song or a dance, what are we? So I say thank you for the music, for giving it to me "
'' It's a beautiful day and I can't stop myself from smiling "

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    *waves*

Both my placements I did a lot of work with children with additional needs. What kind of thing where you looking for?
  • *BananaMonkey**BananaMonkey* Posts: 5,462 Part of The Furniture
    I guess just peoples experiences, like on a day to day type thing, so like the good and the more challenging things.
    " And everywhere I am, there you'll be, your love made me make it through, oh I owe so much to you "