Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

So paranoid I cant think straight...help!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi there im new to this but im trying new things to seek advise on severe paranoia... ive been with my partner now for over 2 year and we can't even watch a film without me getting so paranoid if a woman comes on screen thinking my partner fancies her! Were a lesbian couple.. it makes me feel sick physically if any thing sexual comes on tv and it drives me mad.. I know if I don't change im going to lose her and it scares me so much can anyone help me or advise me? We can't even go out in public without me thinking shes looking at another woman. I check her phone she can't even leave the house without me :( it's making me so low I just want to be normal! !

Comments

• **helen****helen** Deactivated Posts: 9,235 Supreme Poster
    Hi Kelsey, really positive you've posted about this. These feelings you're experiencing - do they link to things that have happened in the past at all?
  • Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I think you should consider therapy. That's some full-blown pathological paranoia and it seems you cannot control it by yourself.
    StrubbleS wrote: »
    I think you should consider therapy. That's some full-blown pathological paranoia and it seems you cannot control it by yourself.

Agreed, the priority is recognising there is an issue which you've done. That is the hardest part. You need to see someone though, paranoia like you're displaying will surely drive your partner away.