Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Feel disappointed or am I just being silly?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hello all,
I hope everyone is feeling good. This is my first time here and am looking for some advice or guidance. I am a 31 year old male and having an issue with my relationship, and hoping you and others could provide me with some advice or guidance.

So 7 months ago I met a wonderful lady, and we hit it off right away. Am a guy who likes to get to know some one to begin with rather then jumping straight in. We began by going on dates talking all the time and just enjoying being within one another company. I introduced her to my friends include her in friends and family events. After 3 months had passed things with work became really intense and I was working away a lot, I didn't think it was fair in her so had a cooling off. It didn't last very long and at all as I missed her so much. So we picked up were we left off and I felt like the luckiest guy alive, things have been going great and we spent a wonderful valentines weekend together.
All good, well today I received a Facebook message from a guy I don't know. He explained him and my partner had been in a relationship for 4 months (the middle of our relationship) he never went into a lot of detail but told me they had been sleeping together, and she had told him she loved him. He also told that 4 weeks ago she ended it. He and it was due to her cheating on him with another guy and also telling him that she was in a relationship with me.
There was no anger tone to his mail he was very to the point, and just told me to be careful of my feelings.
I have spoken to her about this and she has not denied it just said she will explain but face-to-face once she has finished work.