Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

I'm not sure what to do about it...

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I've been calling myself depressed for 2 years now...I started when I had my first suicidal thought. I've had self-esteem issues for most of my life, it really started getting bad in grade 4 (im in grade 10 now). My depression has gotten progressively worse, I'm at the point now where I've been having a brief suicidal thought at least once a week. I also push my emotions deep down as my way of dealing with them, and my family bullies me. They say "grow up and stop being such a baby" every time I start crying because of what they have said. I haven't told my family about my depression, why would I if they bully me? Why would you show your bullies weakness? Because of everything that's been going on, I started cutting myself.

Basically, I'm wondering, what do I do know? I know cutting is wrong and everything, but right now it's the only way to feel good about myself. I've told very few people about it, and I'm not at all comfortable telling my family.

Comments

• Options