Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Really Need Some Help (Recent Graduate)

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I dont know if anyone will be able to help, but im a recent science graduate and I'm really struggling to even find job that are suitable for me, never mind actually getting anywhere once ive found stuff i can apply for.

Basically what i was aiming for after university was just a sorta entry level graduate laboratory job, but i cant find much.

I wasnt keen on the idea of going straight into a phd, cause im really not that much use in a proper lab at the moment, cause ive only got 3/4 months full time lab experience under my belt, so i feel like im instantly going to lose out to an older candidiate with real experience. But i have no idea in real terms, can anyone offer any advice?

Basically, i know its only the end of september and i only graduated in june, but i feel like the longer im outta the field and stuck in retail, the less likely i am to ever move into a lab sorta job. I have no idea what my next step is, even really where to look.

I have no idea what im doing really, feel like i am going about it all wrong, and every time i fire up the laptop for the old job hunt i always end up having a wee episode cause im just so disappointed that theres nothing, or i've found something and im over or underqualified.

Basically i just need some guidance and advice and would be greatly appreciative of any help and guidance i feel so lost and confused and hopeless

Comments

• Options