Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Depression getting to much now..

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hello, Im new to this but could really use some advice as not doing to well lately.. I feel like i've hit rock bottom and have no way of coming up,
Last year I had 4 miscarrages just before the 4th my fiance left me saying he didnt trust me, even though i've never done anything to him he was the one who after 2 years and a proposel told me he was still in love with his ex girlfriend..
Anyway I told him, and he accused me of lying saying I was scum and a heartless bitch.. in the end I tried to kill myself, thankfully it didnt work.
But now I feel so depressed I take countless tablets a day to numb the pain and then at night drink till I dont feel the pain anymore.. im losing myself and I cant stand it. Im still in love with him and hes now with a new girl who is 16! 3 weeks after I lose our baby he hops in to bed with some one else and I feel sorry for her she shouldn't be mixed up with him... I just need help because I dont see anyway of coming up from this.. please..

Comments

• Options
    Sounds like he is the scum. Why would he think you were lying about the miscarriage?

When you say you're taking "tablets", are these prescriptions or do you self-medicate? If they're prescription, you need to go back to your doctor and try something else because they're clearly not working. If you're self-medicating, that's clearly not working either.