Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Searches

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
As a newbie here Im a bit disheartened by the number of times peeps are told to "do a search"
Thats fine, I dare say many of the subjects have been covered before and you may well find the answer to your questions.

However, new peeps are joining this board all the time and have their own experiences and opinions to add. Its not possible to do this if a subject is closed.

Right, grumble over. Thanks for listening.

Comments

• Options
    Re: Searches
    Originally posted by Bandit4911
    As a newbie here Im a bit disheartened by the number of times peeps are told to "do a search"
    Thats fine, I dare say many of the subjects have been covered before and you may well find the answer to your questions.

However, new peeps are joining this board all the time and have their own experiences and opinions to add. Its not possible to do this if a subject is closed.

I quite agree !

I always think there is a bit of an elitist snobbery going on, when I see it.

In fact you can never win, as I once added a reply to what is considered a closed post, & got all sorts of responces blasted at me.

I'm with you Bandit4911, us newbies should band together !
  • Options
    Re: Searches

Yeah, i see what you getting at but there is a FAQ sheet so it might help to read that before posting these topics. This saves you getting flamed (particularly by Turtle, you'll soon meet him if you havnt already).

And anyway, whats this got to do wit sex?:rolleyes: WRONG FORUM!!
  • Options
    Perhaps you should just read the FAQ and Good Manners Guides. The GMG was written by the regular users, and contains some very valid points.