Home General Chat Creative Corner
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Going, going, gone

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
This is the latest thing I have written. What do you guys think? :p Shall I keep writing or end it there? Likes? Dislikes? Criticisms? Thank you. (:

Absent mindedly driving along the road to to the bay, my battered landrover smelling of stale cigarette smoke, summer, and sea salt. I saw her on the beach, I studied her, too afraid to speak, I knew she meant harm, I knew she was fake. Her hair long and brown, her body touched by the sun, so beautiful and yet such a mystery. She would remain a part of my past, never to become the present, or needless to say, the future. I never said hello, I never needed to say goodbye. I pondered my life as I meandered down the bay, sand encroaching between my toes, sun gently unravelling across my back. I allowed my hair dance the song of the bay, baby blue ribbons blowing fervently in the breeze. The serene sounds of the ocean, undisturbed tranquillity lulling me into a state of dreaminess. Leisurely wandering back to the car, allowing my mind to wonder into insurmountable dreams and unobtainable adventures.