Home Politics & Debate
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Shop bans foreign students from entering premises

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/england/sussex/8182558.stm

Irrespectively of the man's complete stupidity (by his own admission it is a small number of people causing trouble) do you think shop owners should have the right to ban people based on their nationality?

I personally hope he gets taken to the cleaners. Hell, if I was a student I'd make a trip to the place and sue him myself.
Beep boop. I'm a bot.

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    It's as unforgivable as this : http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/business/8181486.stm
    I don't understand why the furniture shop owner can't simply kick out the people who come in and start eating......?

Unless he's a fucking moron.
    Or at least put a notice simply banning food, drink and loitering around in the premises- irrespective of one's nationality.

Either the bloke is a bit thick, or a xenophobe.
    Teagan wrote: »

I cant see the problem with this myself, with a lack of good housing why shouldnt they be able to deal with only british people if they want to?
    grr...comin' over ere, eatin' our fish'n'chips :impissed:
    Territt wrote: »
    I cant see the problem with this myself, with a lack of good housing why shouldnt they be able to deal with only british people if they want to?

So where are the Poles meant to live, if they're looking for houses?
    thats not really our problem, if a landlord wants to only rent to british people then thats up to them
    Would you say the same if the landlord wanted to rent the property to white people only?
    Aladdin wrote: »
    Would you say the same if the landlord wanted to rent the property to white people only?

Thats not really the same is it?