Home Home, Law & Money
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

career development loans

another thread from me. sorry.

its all about moneymoneymoney with me right now.

im going to study my lpc course in sept. ive been offered a place and they want a £200 deposit from me next week. im a little reluctant to hand it over though because im not sure ill be given a loan given the current financial situation.

i graduated about a year and a half ago now. since then, ive managed to max out two overdrafts, 3 credit cards and i also got a graduate loan of £3k. im in £8k debt. can i apply for a career development loan if ive got a graduate loan with the bank already?

im going to have to apply for my loan to pay for my course (gonna have to take out about £8000) in june/july time. i should have paid off two of my credit cards by then.

do you think i'll get one? im thinking not.

when my friend applied for hers (which was £15k) she had two maxed out overdrafts and a credit card buts its nowhere near as bad.

im just really concerned. i really want to do this course THIS year. i dont want to have to wait until next year until my debts are cleared. i wont be able to afford the course without the loan and theres no way ill get funding for off a firm because i have no legal experience and only got a 2:2.

i should have all of my debts paid off by time i finish my course and repayments for a loan would start (at least, that is my plan. the loan will definately be gone by then as i only have 23 payments left and i aim to have my credit cards paid off by the end of the year - overdrafts cleared next year) but would that even be taken into consideration?

im just really worried :(

i know im probably best speaking to my local bank manager about all this but i dont want to do that until my finances are a bit better.
Beep boop. I'm a bot.

Comments