Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Long Distance Relationships.

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    chauffeur wrote: »
    hiya

This is my first post on these boards..so be gentle with me:blush:

ive been following your posts...

im in a similar situation myself..the same as you..but with a guy ive been talking to on and off for 4 years (yeah long time lol)

weve been mates for a long time now..and hes been having many reallife issues..and ive been there as a close friend..chatting on msn...phoning texting..emailing etc etc..and like a fool..i fell for him.
    so i decided to tell him...and guess what..no answer off him.:razz:
    i know now i should have kept it too myself..but i didnt
    i was actually expecting this..and ive decided to keep my head down and keep my distance..until he decides to contact me.

i just want to say...be careful...dont let your feelings get in the way like mine did...just try and be friends..

Ok I'll be gentle. LOL. First of all welcome to the forum. Thanks for sharing your experiences with me. My feelings are already involved but am trying to be careful. Im just trying to be a good friend to her right now, since she is somewhat involved and don't know what she really thinks of me. Don't think this problem of her and I will be resolved quickly, we will just have to see I guess. Thanks for the advice though. And good luck with your situation.
    In my opinion two people who have never met cannot have what I'd call a real relationship.

I had a friend online who I knew for about two years, then she ended up coming to uni in my home town. We met and got to know each other quite well, then got together.