Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

LSD - Just looking for advice

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I'm currently 17, I've never taken any illegal or non prescribed drugs, apart from the typical pain killer. I turn 18 in less than 2 weeks, but I don't plan on even touching LSD until I get the facts, and I'm cormfortable. I'm not a idiot who would just take it for the sake of it. I've been researching around for about 2 months or so now, I just keep reading the same stuff, from what I gather, it's a pretty safe drug?

no long term mental and phyisical damage etc. but the only thing that is really knocking me is the trips can last up to 20 hours? Sounds pretty intense incase I had a bad trip.

Anyway, I'm interested too if I was to go into Hospital for any reason relating to taking LSD, what would happen to me legally?

Sorry if this breaks the rules, I'm just interested in learning the facts, LSD is the only drug that I have thought about taking after getting the background on it.

Comments

• Options
    Hi JavaKrpyt!

First of all this isn't breaking the rules, this forum is here for people to get info on drugs. You've made a good choice by doing some research beforehand.

If you haven't been there already, there is some good info about LSD on erowid, including an FAQ.

Trips can really be whatever you make them. 'Set' and 'setting' are the key - set being your state of mind going into the trip, and setting your surroundings, the people you're with, etc. Most of all it's important you're comfortable and relaxed, so be with people you know and trust. You may feel apprehensive about the experience, but as long as you treat LSD with respect and embrace the situation it will be good.